Tradition. Community. Legacy.

In the early 1900s, the sought-after Green Park Norwood Golf Course was the center of what would become Blowing Rock Country Club property. A group of local residents began work to establish the private organization in 1939, one year after which ground-breaking ceremonies were held for a three-floored Clubhouse facility. A grand celebration on July 4, 1941 marked the club’s official opening day, and the annual Fourth of July festival remains one of the most widely attended and celebrated functions on the club calendar to date.

The Club purchased the golf course, added nine new holes and renovated the original nine in 1973. The same year, extensive renovations were made to the Clubhouse, which was tragically destroyed by a fire in 1974. Work began almost immediately to reconstruct the facility, and the brand new Clubhouse opened in June of 1975. Since then, the Club community as a whole has continued to grow and change as one of the most elite private organizations in the Southeast

Today, the seasonal Club operates annually between the months of May and October, with several off-season functions over the holidays and into early spring. In addition to BRCC’s first-class mountain golf experience, Club members enjoy food and beverage options for all tastes and preferences and a social calendar packed with events ranging from casual and family-oriented to black tie affairs. Our brand new, state-of-the art Fitness Center is home to comprehensive wellness programs, including group exercise classes of all sorts and private services in personal training, yoga instruction and massage therapy. The recreation program continues to grow each year, with more and more members participating in tennis and croquet activities.

Learn More About Membership